Launceston Town Council
Newsletter Signup:

I want updates on:


Committee Members are appointed at the Annual General Meeting held in May each year; the Mayor and Deputy Mayor are ex officio voting members of all committees.

Estates and Properties
Cllrs Bugden-Cawsey, Gordon, Keighley, Penhale, Sandercock, Tremain and O'Brien

Finance and General Purposes Committee
Cllrs Bullen, Conway, Denton, Keighley, O'Brien, Phillips and Sandercock

Lawrence House Museum Management Committee
Cllrs Denton, Harris, Keighley, O'Brien and Tremain

Planning Committee
Cllrs Bugden-Cawsey, Creagh-Osborne, Gordon, Harris, Nancarrow, Penhale and Tremain

Staffing Committee
Cllrs Keighley, O’Brien and Tremain

Tourist and TIC Management Committee
Cllrs Bugden-Cawsey, Conway, Gordon and Nancarrow

Guidelines for Broadcasting or Using Social Media at Council Meetings

The right to record, film and to broadcast meetings of the Council, Committees and Sub Committees is established following the Local Government Audit and Accountability Act 2014. This is in addition to the rights of the press and public to attend such meetings. Those attending should note the Guidelines

Minutes and Agendas

Please select from the links on the left to view minutes and agendas for the committees.  If you would like copies of Minutes not on the website, please contact the office to request a copy.  Please note that a small charge will be made to cover photocopying and postage, or the Minutes can be emailed free of charge.


Updated November 2016